Similar Artists

Anything goes here folks... just keep it somewhat clean ;)

Similar Artists

Postby Nick on Sun Nov 28, 2004 3:51 pm

Hey everyone I'm just getting into bands like the Kinks, the Zombies, and Jefferson Aiplane. I especially love JA's sound off of Surrealistic Pillow. Any other albums of theirs I should check out? Or are there any other artists that maybe weren't as popular during the time, but are just as good?
Nick

cool

Postby Mr. Orange on Mon Nov 29, 2004 12:05 am

It's pretty awesome that you're getting into this type of music. I would suggest JA's "After Bathing At Baxter's". It's there third album. "Volunteers" and "Crown Of Creation" are also quite brilliant.

The Kinks are a great band. Do you have "Something Else By The Kinks"?
or "Village Green Preservation Society". Those are some good Kinks albums.
I would suggest, for some new artists, Tim Buckley. (he's Jeff Buckley's dad) He has got an awesome voice.
Crosby Stills and Nash (& Young) are always great.
Traffic is excellent (Steve Winwood's first band)
there's also an album called "Blind Faith" The group consists of Steve Winwood, Eric Clapton, Ginger Baker (from Cream) and Rick Grech.
enjoy.
Mr. Orange

Postby nickwishkah on Mon Nov 29, 2004 4:27 am