Introduction + Question - all at once!

Anything goes here folks... just keep it somewhat clean ;)

Introduction + Question - all at once!

Postby Baxter on Sat Apr 02, 2011 4:07 pm

Hey everyone,

I just registered on this forum, despite having visited this website for quite some time (who knows why?). Anyway, here I am!

When I was five years old I first heard Jimi Hendrix live performance of "Villanova Junction" at Woodstock - on CD. From that point, I found out about the Airplane, and from there I was introduced to psychadelic rock. I've been a fan of 60s and 70s music ever since (though mostly I prefer the stuff from the 60s). :)

When I was seeven or eight I picked up my mom's guitar, but sooner than expected, I took a break from the guitar playing a couple of years. I had other things on my mind, I suppose. But six years ago, I started playing again... and been doing it ever since (though with some time off of it at random times). I am now nineteen years old, and I still love the stuff as much as I did when I was a kid!

Enough about me ;) I finally decided to register on this forum. It seems like a really nice community, although a bit quiet at times (but I guess most forums are like that)!

Oh, right, I had a question, and I was hoping anyone of you would know! I've been playing the guitar for six years now (as said), and I know how to play most JA songs. Right now I'm trying to learn "Embryonic Journey", but it's a complex song and it's a bit fast for me yet. Anyway, I was just wondering -- as I had noticed there aren't many tabs/sheets around on the Internet -- if there is a Jefferson Airplane tabs / note book with all the songs in it (for the guitar)? It bums me out, since I want to learn every JA song on the guitar, 'cause I think there's a tab of every Hendrix song, but very few JA songs. Same goes with Quicksilver Messenger and the likes!

Have a nice weekend, fellas. :)
Baxter

Re: Introduction + Question - all at once!