Am I an unpleasant / problem member?

Anything goes here folks... just keep it somewhat clean ;)

Am I an unpleasant / problem member?

Postby graceslick on Wed Oct 15, 2008 10:15 pm

Hey there

I have noticed something, and just wanted to ask you kind folks what you think…

I have been frequenting online discussion forums such as this for many years…also chat rooms, which I spent the better part of my university years in (as opposed to going to class, heheheh!)

Anyway, I have always found that most people on the forums I participate in either seem to like me quite a lot, or absolutely hate me and find me annoying or insufferable or difficult and argumentative.

I used to think it was just certain other people, but now I’m beginning to think maybe I have a problem. I have caused arguments on this forum and apparently been viewed as rude and also certain people thought I was someone else and it was all this stupid tangled web of confusion and annoyance. All seemingly from one supposedly half joking comment I made months ago in another thread.

On another forum I’ve been a member of for almost 2 years, I have many friends there but a certain group of people detest me and frequently fight with me. I think I tend to be rude on this forum too, even if I don’t mean to be.

On a new forum I just became a member of a week ago (about cats, seeing as I will be getting 2 cats in the near future), I already caused a heated discussion in a thread I started, simply by asking how people felt about letting their cats out if they lived in apartment buildings. I don’t really know why people react this way to me.

In the chat rooms I used to be in a lot in my late teens, I actually got banned twice from this particular room because I was rude and was using obscene language. Lol. Also I was banned 3 times from another discussion forum a few years ago.